Waterproofing of pipes, manholes and sewage areas

Waterproofing tanks and pipes in sewage systems represent always a challenge due to the multiple substrate conditions, different construction materials, as well as demands on each of elements. Active leakages can be stopped within a few seconds simply by using the dry powder KÖSTER KD 2 Blitz Powder or alternatively the  plugging mortar KÖSTER Waterstop.

For the substrate preparation, all contaminants and separating substances have to be removed from the surface. After that, the surface has to be levelled and reprofiled with KÖSTER Repair Mortar NC or KÖSTER Repair Mortar R4.

Large areas are waterproofed with the mineral based, sulfate resistant waterproofing system KÖSTER NB 1.

Floor and wall areas that are subject to acid attack caused by condensation of the gases, can be protected with the three-component, highly chemical resistant, silicate and polymer-based special mineral mortar KÖSTER PSM. The sealant KÖSTER PSM 2S + serves as protection against thermal and chemical stresses.

The quick restoration of the concrete elements is accomplished with the water tight, fast curing and fast setting restoration mortar KÖSTER Sewer and Shaft Mortar; allowing a fast reopening of the sewage system. KÖSTER Sewer and Shaft Mortar develops a high compressive strength, is fiber reinforced, very easy to apply and workable even under flowing water. It is also approved for drinking water applications.

Voids and even gaps between the elements can be securely sealed within its smallest pores with the extremely low viscosity acrylic gel KÖSTER Injection Gel G4. Crack injections can be carried out with the KÖSTER 2 IN 1.

Always adhere to the specifications in the respective Technical Guidelines.



Albania Austria Bosnia and Herzegovina Brasil Bulgaria China Croatia Czech Republic Denmark Finland Germany Ghana Greece Hungary Italy Japan Kazakhstan Kuwait Latvia Lebanon Macedonia Mexico Netherlands New Zealand Norway Panama Poland Portugal Romania Russia Senegal Serbia Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Thailand Turkey Ukraine United Kingdom United States of America